May

Daily:

5/25/17 Easy 2 miles
Ran this based on the polar default zones. I spent a lot of time walking. After talking with Rachel, I adjusted my zones (see other post).

5/27/17 Long 4.5 miles
First run with my new heart heart zones. Minimal walking.

5/30/17 Easy 2 miles
It felt hot today. The weather says only 85 during my run and that it “feels like” the same but man was it hot out there. I was a little worried. It was unnecessary. The run felt good. This was my first attempt at an easy zone 2 run now that I adjusted my zones. I found myself running in zone 1 for the first section and had to pick up the pace a little bit. That is encouraging. I did find that my cadence was low. I didn’t think about it once but looking at my watch after, I was back around 80.

5/31/17 Speed Work (400s) 3 miles
half mile warm up – 4x quarter mile work/quarter mile rest – half mile cool down

Summary:

May Miles – 49
Year to Date – 88Miles Left to Run in 2017 – 412

Overall I feel good. I need to get better about diet and foam rolling, but the running itself feels good. I purchased a competition swimsuit this month and Derek’s mom is going to let me cross train in her pool on Sundays.

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on May 30, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Me Some Love!

