WIP – a day late

A day late but i don’t think we are a dollar short!

Let’s see where we were last week:
WIP:
Pinwheel wedding quilt
Wonky log cabin wedding quilt
Spring table topper
Chevron quilt with a friend
Leaders and enders

And this week:
I did not piece a thing on WIPs. So no progress on the wedding quilts or the chevron quilt.

I did start a set of potholders for a bridal shower i am attending next month. I pieced them in simple 9-patches amd free motioned different designs on them. I’m pretty proud of the look so far. They still need to be put together though.
image

image

image

image

image

I attended a meeting for Comfort Quilts (our guild’s charity quilt program) and left with a top to baste and quilt. I got the back pieced and the sandwich basted that day. I have been playing with the quilting since. I am giving it back tonight (untrimmed and unbound) so these are the final pictures we will
see. image

The pattern (pieced by another guild member) is yellow brick road and i can only assume these are scraps. I love the bright colors!
image

I chose to mimic the random brick design by dividing the quilt into 6 large bricks. Each brick was quilted with daisies on a chain.
image

The squares that did not fit into the bricks were quilted with large daisies.
image

Here is my sketch before I started to see the design a little clearer.
image

I pretty much love her!
image

image

I started this potholder for a customer. The block is Simply Woven.
image

I also finished the FMQ on my table topper.
image

image

Finishes:
Pink comfort quilt
Spring table topper

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on January 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Me Some Love!

