Bye Bye Baby(fat) – the beginning

Yesterday I got the all-clear from my doctor to begin exercising. Woo hoo! I’m more excited to be able to FINALLY lift my toddler again, but running is good too.

That means today I started operation: bye bye baby(fat)… Sorta.

Let me be honest. I’m not a dieter. I’m also not a super healthy eater. So I won’t be tracking calories, writing down what i eat, or using a specific eating plan. I do intend to eat more “whole” foods… But that is a “whole” nother post. Yes, I just went there!

Another honesty point. I will be running to work out BUT I live in 100 degree land and don’t own a treadmill. My running in the morning depends on my husbands schedule and how often my little one woke up in the night. So exercise will be a little hit or miss.

I am not trying to make early excuses for failure. I WILL lose this weight. I just want to be clear that I am not converting to a diet/nutrition/exercise/weight loss blog. I’ll just be updating as I go. Real life style.

My pre-pregnancy weight was 116ish. I was 143ish when I gave birth. My pre-first-pregnancy weight was 109.

My goal is to get back to 116. I would love to get back below 110, but my first goal is just the weight from this pregnancy.

I will be tracking weight loss from today since I think it’s cheating to include the loss from the baby. Lol!

So… Day #1

Starting weight: 125.5 lbs
Goal weight: 116 lbs
Pounds to go: 9.5 lbs

I do plan to do starting pictures, but that will have to be tomorrow. My hubby is doing homework and might murder me if I interrupt him to do a photo shoot.

Today I ran a half mile after the little ones went down. It felt good to get out there. It was about 90 degrees with a strong wind (storm is blowing in).

I forgot to time myself, but I didn’t have to walk. After Braden I couldn’t run a half mile.

So that’s today’s update. Glad I did something and ready to drop some more pounds.

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on July 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Me Some Love!

