Office Declutter-Fest 2011

I read an article from Michelle @ Get Organized Wizard. In this article she talked about something she called “Declutter Fest 2011.” Michelle spent five days doing NOTHING but decluttering her house! Wow! Now, I don’t have a full five days to devote to decluttering, but I think if I set my sights a little lower (how about the extra bedroom instead of the whole house), I could really get something done!

So what’s the plan? The plan is five days of decluttering for 1 hour/day. To be completely honest, this won’t be starting immediately. If you’ve been here long, you know I’m a do-it-that-day kinda girl. But see… there’s this little thing called the World Series… and my Rangers just happen to be playing in it. Which means I am already booked up for Wednesday evening. Hopefully, that will be the end of things and I can have the next five days in a row. But if for some reason the baseball gods aren’t smiling on us Wednesday, I will have to watch baseball Thursday evening as well, thus putting off my declutter another day.

Michelle had a white board that she listed all of her goals on. That’s great, but I don’t have a white board! So we’re going to have to make do with a plain old list. Oh the sacrifices I make!

Crafts Stuff
Baby Clothes/Baby Stuff
Home office Stuff
Other Stuff

Starting this weekend there will be a lot of changes in my household. We are moving things around! This all starts with a closet renovation on Saturday. Getting all the clothes in the closet opens up the dresser for craft stuff. Getting the craft stuff out of the spare bedroom opens up the shelves in there to be moved into Braden’s room. Moving the shelves into Braden’s room opens up the extra room’s closet for… you get the idea.

Another extremely important by-product of Office Declutter-Fest 2011 is that I will be able to get to my sewing machine and get to work on those Christmas presents! Christmas in August, meet Christmas hopefully-before-December-25th.

So join me! And keep me honest! Because October 27th (ok maybe 28th) starts Office Declutter-Fest 2011!

Kristi

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on October 25, 2011, in office, organize. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Me Some Love!

