31 Days of Running {Day 2}

 

Today was exhausting in the most wonderful way!

I woke up feeling exhausted. Really, I felt like I hadn’t slept at all… and then someone hit me with a truck and gave me a sleeping pill. Ugh! Somehow we managed to get out the door on time and show up 30 minutes early for bible class. oops! Little dude did so well. He was a very independent boy. I think he’s getting more comfortable with the classes. Anyhow, after that I went and met my dad for service. It was family day and he came to visit. I’m not sure if this the first time he’s been to a Church of Christ, but it was his first time at our home church. It was really nice to have him there. After that we had a picnic outside with all the other families at church. There were games and fun and fellowship. Needless to say little dude was exhausted when we got home. D and I went ahead and had our weekly budget meeting and I finally got around to cutting his hair. A little after 5 we had to wake Braden up because he was STILL sleeping! Silly sleepy boy! So we got him all dressed and the tires on the stroller aired up. And then we headed out.

Like I said… exhausting.

It was really nice to run with the family again. It’s been a while since we did that. Derek and I did the 3 mile loop. I ran farther without stopping than I have in a while. It was a lot hotter than it has been and we did end up walking a good part of it. It’s still so nice to be out there with the family. Tomorrow BOTH of my running buddies are coming by in the evening. I’ve never ran with two other people! I’m excited though!

Anyway, day #2 was a total success! Only 29 more to go!

Kristi

Day 1 – 2 miles
Day 2 – 3 miles

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on October 2, 2011, in 31 Days. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh, I love that you are running with your family! My hubby and brother agreed to run a 5K with me on Thanksgiving day if I train. They are my biggest cheerleaders. 🙂

  1. Pingback: 31 Days « A Nest in the Making

Leave Me Some Love!

