Quick Update: It’s cutting time!

Happy Tuesday!


{cut up pieces of fabric!}

I was out sick yesterday… and I do mean out… like a dog in the sun on the porch in the summer! haha! But after all of that sleep I feel much better today!

So how is it going? Anyone making progress on their Christmas projects?


{more cut up pieces of fabric!}

I have purchased fabric for my mom’s gift, my sister-in-law’s gift, my mother-in-law’s gift, and the Christmas towels I am making. This weekend I spent some time cutting out the fabric. I’m ready to go for my mom and the towels, but I’ve hit a stumbling block on the purse. I think my computer re-sized the PDF before printing the pattern. See, it asks for 1.5 yards of exterior fabric. I cut out every single piece (including the interior…oops) and have about 1.25 yards left! So my sweet husband is going to look in to it and see if we can’t get the pattern pieces in real size! Otherwise, I may have to contact the maker for dimensions. I love the purse, and I can’t wait to get started on it!


{strips of fabric for my towels}


{strips of fabric for a wedding gift towel set}

I need to make another trip to Hancocks’ to get fabric for the rest of my projects! That’s the plan for this evening!

I’ll update soon once I get started actually sewing!

Kristi

 

 

 

*linking up at*
A Bowl Full of Lemons
52 weeks
Delightful Order
Serenity Now

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Christmas in August. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Kristi,

    Glad you’re back to it. It looks like you’ve made awesome progress. I’ve started knitting my sister’s hat. It’s beautiful! I had major problems at first and had to re-work the pattern. Now it’s going well. I’m about half way done with it.

    ~Heidi

  2. I can’t wait to see pictures once you’re done! Actually, I’ve been gone a few weeks so are you done? haha!

Leave Me Some Love!

