July PoA – Let’s Tackle that Kitchen!

I need a POA (that’s Plan of Action for those of you who haven’t recently been through QEP training (that’s Quality something something, and yes they use a lot of TLAs (that’s Three Letter acronyms, please try to keep up!))).

*Did you like my algebraic use of parenthesis there? Pretty pretty. Yes, I’m a nerd.

Wow I got off topic fast, didn’t I? Anyway, Plan of Action for July. I need a goal. If I am pickle <cross out> fickle, ADD-brain or just don’t have follow-through, I’m going to need a plan and a goal.

July is all about the kitchen. It’s a long month (unlike that tease, February) so I should be able to get a lot done. There are a few areas I want to focus on.

1) cleaning/organizing
July 6th – cleaning
July 8th – Kitchen Lists
July 11th – Use of the Space

2) planning
July 15th – What is a Menu Plan? Why?
July 18th – My Menu Plan System
July 22nd – My Recipe Card System

3) cooking
July 29th – Weekly Meal Plan Walk-Through

All of this will be followed up with a pretty little re-cap post at the end of the month! So, do you think I can do it? We shall see, but I am optimistic!

I look forward to seeing you back here on the 6th when we kick off our little shindig with some good old fashion floor scrubbing!

Kristi

*linking up to*
52 Weeks
Delightful Order
A Slob Comes Clean

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on July 1, 2011, in kitchen, organize. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a well organized few months you have! Way to go! Just wanted to stop by and say hi and thank you for what a faithful follower/commenter you are!!! I’m going to be doing a tutorial soon about the maxi dress AND my first Tips & Tools Tuesday will be about sewing with knits!!!!

  2. A plan is definitely the first step! You’re on the road to really getting some things done!

  3. Wow! I’m so impressed! My way is I usually plan for things but because of this thing called mommyhood, I’d be lucky if I get to do half of them – LOL! Thanks for the sweet comment about my bath. You asked the question what color I used – honestly, I totally forgot. I need to dig up my file before I can tell you. Ok, girlie, ttyl. Hope you can join my Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop sometime soon 🙂

    • Thanks girl! I’m with you on the mommyhood, but this was my challenge to actually get things done! I think the real test is if I give myelf another goal for next month, or just forget about it! haha!

  1. Pingback: Kitchen Lists | A Nest in the Making

  2. Pingback: Things to Come | A Nest in the Making

  3. Pingback: August PoA – Christmas in August | A Nest in the Making

Leave Me Some Love!

