What’s Going On Here?!

Imagine you’re 10 years old. You’re in your room making a mess working on something and mom walks in.

“What is going on here?!”

You jump! You’re not doing anything wrong, but you still feel like you’ve been caught. Remember that feeling?

That’s me, right now.

I was unhappy with Blogger. I’m not going to go into all the gory details, but the straw that broke my back is that for the past 2 weeks I have been unable to post comments on other people’s Blogger accounts. I have been “commenting” by sending out e-mails. This is annoying and I don’t do well with being annoyed.

So here I am at WordPress. I’m a new blogger, trying a new blog site, and possibly a new blog subject. Weee!!!

For those of you looking for fun fabric-y goodness, it’s coming!
But to answer your questions, this is what is going on here:

Reposting old blogs

I asked the advice of a few bloggy friends and they agreed that it was a good idea for me to re-post the content I had on my old blog. My goal here is to make a smooth transition. I don’t want to link back to my old home for anything. While it’s a bit of work up-front, I think this will be the smoothest way to transition. Now, if I had blogged for years I may feel differently about this, but since I’m a newbie, I won’t have much work to do.

Fun New Content

While I’m posting the old content, I will be stitching up some fun new content! When I began writing ANM, I dove in head first. Then I got out of the water, and dove in again. Then I got out, and jumped right back in. This time, there will be no diving. I want to put some thought into my posts. I think it will help me a better blogger, and also make things a little more organize for you, my reader.  I never really branded myself. I never really thought about who I am as a blogger, and what my blog will be about. Which leads us to…

Branding Myself

I’m answering some hard questions. These are the questions most people answer BEFORE they start a blog. I’m a bit late, but I’m doing it! You’re invited to join me for this process. I’ll blog every step of the way. Granted, I don’t know if this is a 2 step process or a year-long journey, but I will be involving you!

Make Things Pretty

This is pretty obvious for most bloggers, but I never bothered to make my old blog pretty. I didn’t have a header. I didn’t have a blog roll. I want to spend some time making ANM more user-friendly and entertaining!

I’m glad you’ve found my new home on the web and I hope you’ll bear with me as I make some changes. The new ANM will be a lot more exciting and fun, and I’m excited to have you along for the ride!

Until next time!

                 Kristi

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on June 10, 2011, in maintenance. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Me Some Love!

