>I made a skirt!

>

I know! I know! I still don’t have the link for this tutorial… but I MADE A SKIRT! The waistband is knit. It’s a yoga-style and folds down. The skirt itself is a woven cotton fabric. I need to do some cleanup on it. The stitch I used to make the ruffle can be seen in some places. I also have not hemmed the bottom yet. But it was a very exciting way to kill time before the Mavericks game last night! Thank you so much Ashley of Make It and Love It for the great tutorials!

On a side note… I think all major sporting events should be done on central time. I couldn’t stay up for the whole game last night because it started at 9:30pm, and I’m in Texas. I can’t even imagine if I was on the East coast. 11:30pm start?! If we move all start times to a reasonable hour in central time, nobody will have games “too early” or “too late.” It would also be convenient for me – which is probably the most important reason.

***I’ll be linking up to a few parties and will list them below!***

 

About anestinthemaking

Hi! I'm Kristi! I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend. I'm a newbie to sewing and blogging, but I'm excited to get started! Sewing is the first hobby I've really had in a long time. In high school, I sang, I played the piano, I played in the band, I wrote in journals. I went off to college, got married, started a family, and lived a life without hobbies. How boring?! Then I started reading blogs. One thing led to another and soon I was at my co-worker's house borrowing her sewing machine! I haven't looked back since! Sewing is a release for me. It's so much fun to create beautiful and useful things. It's fun to be learning something new, and it's fun to share it with you! So welcome! Take a look around, and let me know you're here! I love to meet people and respond to every message I get! And I can't wait to meet you!

Posted on May 3, 2011, in I made it, Sewing, Tutorial. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >looks great!! I really want to learn how to sew…a skirt would be a good first start I think!!I'd love for you to link this up to my link party, Your Whims Wednesday! http://mygirlishwhims.blogspot.com/2011/05/your-whims-wednesday-5-and-features.html

  2. >great job! don't know if I could do it…

  3. >Of course you could Tracy! The tutorial is a great walkthrough, and it's really quite simple. If you try it, let me know! I'd love to see a picture of your finished product!And Rebecca, thank you! I linked up this morning!

Leave Me Some Love!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

